Contacts


General Inquiries
E: impsec1@uvic.ca
P: 250-472-5500
F: 250-472-5505

Mailing address
Island Medical Program
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, V8W 2Y2

In-person address
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Medical Sciences Bldg
Victoria, BC, V8P 5C2


Faculty & Staff Directory

Admissions & Communications Coordinator
Jessica Skelton

250-472-5527
impadmcom@uvic.ca

Program Support, A&E and Clinical Faculty Appointments
Niobe Getty

250-721-7224
niobeg@uvic.ca

Site Director
Dr. Ian Thompson

250-472-5517
ianbthompson@uvic.ca

Director, Community Engagement
Dr. Marjon Blouw

250-472-4102
mblouw@uvic.ca

Course Director, Clinical Skills
Dr. Alison Walzak

250-370-8111 ext. 13419
csdir@uvic.ca

Course Director, Family Practice
Dr. Margaret Manville

250-370-8111 ext. 13426
fmdir@uvic.ca

Site Director, MEDD 419/429/449 (FLEX)
Dr. Lisa Cairns

250-472-4102

Course Co-Director, MEDD 421 & 422
Dr. Joana Gil-Mohapel

250-472-4597
jgil@uvic.ca

Program Manager
Jenn MacMillan

250-472-5507
jmacm@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, FLEX/MEDD
Nicole Wells

250-472-5522
impcurr1and2@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, CS/FP
Eleanor Good

250-519-1502
csfmpr@uvic.ca

Assessment and Evaluation Administrator
Christy Schwartz

250-472-5523
cschwarz@uvic.ca

Curriculum/A&E Support
TBD

currsupp@uvic.ca

Program Support, Years 1-2
TBD

TBD
TBD

Program Support, A&E and Clinical Faculty Appointments
Niobe Getty

250-721-7224
niobeg@uvic.ca

Curriculum Materials Coordinator – Years 1&2
Laura Tassie

250-721-8739
med.cmc@ubc.ca

Course Director, Clerkships, Year 3
Dr. Shavaun Macdonald

250-370-8111 ext. 11828
shavaunm@uvic.ca

Course Director, Electives, Year 4
Dr. Amita Modi

250-370-8111 ext. 13715
amodi@uvic.ca

Course Director, Transition into Postgraduate Training and Medical Practice (TIPP), Year 4
Dr. Jody Anderson

250-370-8111 ext. 13714
susan.anderson@viha.ca

Site Leader, Integrated Community Clerkships, Cowichan Valley
Dr. Paul Terlien

1-250-737-2064
paul.terlien@ubc.ca

Site Leader, Campbell River and District General Hospital
Dr. Natasha Rafo

natasha.rafo@viha.ca

Regional Administrative Manager, UBC Year 3 & 4 Undergraduate & Royal College Specialty / BCYT Postgraduate Programs - Vancouver Island
Lynne Fisher

250-519-1827
llfisher@uvic.ca

UBC Regional Administrative Office Administrator - Vancouver Island
Angela Dawe

adawe@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, Internal Medicine
Anne Beaton

250-370-8111 ext. 13710
beatonae@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, Internal Medicine
Kristen Stanbridge

250-519-1826
kristens@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, UG/PG Anesthesia, Orthopedics and Surgery (General & Specialties) 
Kim Brodie

250-727-4148
kbrodie@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Electives (South Island), Year 4 & VGH Reception and Facilities
Luisa Halsall

250-370-8111 ext. 15584
lhalsall@uvic.ca

Assessment & Evaluation Administrator
Elana Richard

250-370-8111 ext. 15592
elanar@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, Integrated Community Clerkships and Rural Family Practice, Cowichan Valley
Stacey Taylor

1-250-737-2063
staceyt@uvic.ca

Program Assistant Year 3 & 4 – Central Island
JoAnne Neustaedter

250-729-5971
joanne.neustaedter@viha.ca

Program Assistant Year 4 – Strathcona Site
Aldyth Booton

250-286-7100 ext. 67212
aboonton@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Psychiatry
Aleah Ross

250-370-8111 ext. 17088
psychadmin@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Emergency Medicine
Theresa McInally

emadmin@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Pediatrics
Janet White

pedsadmin@uvic.ca

Undergraduate / Postgraduate Obstetrics & Gynecology
Stephanie Goult

sgoult@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, Royal Jubilee Hospital Reception and Facilities
Amanda O'Connor

1-250-519-1825 ext. 11825
imprjh@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Transition into Postgraduate Training and Medical Practice (TIPP), Year 4 & On-Call Administrator
Ashley Macdonell

250-370-8111 ext. 12410
ashleymacdonell@uvic.ca

Annual Giving Officer
Danielle Mulligan

250-472-4498
givingofficer@uvic.ca

Development Officer
Nicole Boulet

sciencedev@uvic.ca

Financial Officer
Ana Danut

250-721-7479
impfo@uvic.ca

Financial Clerk
Ying Wu

250-472-5541
finclerk@uvic.ca

Regional Associate Dean, Vancouver Island, Faculty of Medicine (UBC)
Head, Division of Medical Sciences (UVic)

Dr. Bruce Wright

250-472-5524
brucewri@uvic.ca

Assistant to the Dean
Kyla Patterson

250-472-5524
impadmin@uvic.ca

Assistant Dean, Island Medical Program
Dr. Laura Farrell

250-721-6598
lfarrell@uvic.ca

Interim Regional Administrative Director
Jennifer MacMillan

250-472-5511
impadmindir@uvic.ca

Assistant to Jennifer MacMillan, Dr. Laura Farrell, and Dr. Morgan Price
Sarah Lambert

250-472-6373
impfac@uvic.ca

IMP Librarian
Rebecca Raworth

250-721-8269
raworthr@uvic.ca

Click here to access library services at UVic.

Patient Programs Coordinator
Karen Basi

250-370-8111 ext. 12386
karenpri@uvic.ca

Patient Programs Trainer
Lauren Jerke

778-679-0900
sptrainer@uvic.ca

Physician Education Director
Dr. Chris Morrow

cmorrow@uvic.ca

Faculty Development & Student
Affairs Support

TBD

facdev@uvic.ca

Director, Centre for Interprofessional Clinical Simulation Learning (CICSL)
Darin Abbey

250-519-7700 ext. 13663
darin.abbey@uvic.ca

Manager
Anna Macdonald

250-519-7700 ext. 13431
anna.macdonald@viha.ca

Simulation Support
Michelle Hoskins

250-370-8111 ext. 13432
simsupp@uvic.ca

Simulation Technology Support Analyst
Jeff Knight

250-370-8111 ext. 13667
knightj@uvic.ca

Clinical Nurse Educator, Simulation
Tamara Young

tamara.young@viha.ca

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Dr. Fraser Black

250-472-5508
fblack@uvic.ca

Coordinator, Student Affairs
Kelly Arason

250-472-5508
karason@uvic.ca

Student Research Coordinator
TBD

TBD
TBD

Technology Support Analyst
Jesse Culp

250-472-5513
jculp@uvic.ca

Technology Support Analyst
Elizabeth Heslop

250-472-5513
eaheslop@uvic.ca

Technology Support Analyst
Mike Quan

250-853-3792
mikeq@uvic.ca

IMP Buildings & Contact

The Medical Sciences Building (MSB) was UVic’s first building to be granted gold-level status in the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) green building rating program.

  • MSB features state-of-the-art lecture theatres, anatomy research and multi-purpose laboratories, problem-based learning rooms, a clinical skills teaching room and administrative offices, as well as an outdoor patio nestled in the woods.
  • MSB is centrally located on the UVic campus, within a few minutes walk of athletics and recreation facilities, libraries, and student services
  • UVic offers outstanding social, cultural, artistic, environmental, and athletic opportunities, including a full schedule of concerts, plays, exhibitions, films, lectures, and athletics events

Medical Sciences Building
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
MSB Building, Rm 104
Victoria, BC, V8P 5C2
250-472-5500  |  Map

The IMP's clinical academic campuses at Royal Jubilee and Victoria General Hospitals feature small lecture theaters (equipped with V/C technology), multipurpose clinical skills rooms, student lounges, and on-call rooms.


Royal Jubilee Hospital
Room 101, Coronation Annex
1952 Bay Street
Victoria, BC, V8R 1J8
250-519-1825  |  Map

Victoria General Hospital
1 Hospital Way
Victoria, BC, V8Z 6R5
250-727-4148  |  Map

The expansion of medical education facilities to central and north Vancouver Island helps to form a network of academic learning centres, offering excellent training environments for students and medical residents from all over British Columbia and beyond. Providing clinical training opportunities across the Island exposes learners to the benefits of practicing in smaller communities.


Nanaimo Regional General Hospital
1200 Dufferin Crescent
Nanaimo, BC, V9S 2B7

Cowichan District Hospital
3045 Gibbins Road
Duncan, BC, V9L 1E7

North Island Hospital – Campbell River Campus
375-2nd Avenue
Campbell River, BC, V9W 3V1

North Island Hospital – Comox Valley Campus
101 Lerwick Road
Courtenay, BC, V9N 0B9