Contacts


General Inquiries
Liang Han, IMP Receptionist
E: impsec1@uvic.ca
P: 250-472-5500
F: 250-472-5505

Mailing address
Island Medical Program
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, V8W 2Y2

In-person address
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Medical Sciences Bldg
Victoria, BC, V8P 5C2


Faculty & Staff Directory

Admissions & Communications Coordinator
Jessica Skelton

250-472-5527
impadmcom@uvic.ca

IMP CHES Liaison
Dr. Laura Farrell

lfarrell@uvic.ca

Program Support, A&E and Clinical Faculty Appointments
Niobe Getty

250-721-7224
niobeg@uvic.ca

Site Director
Dr. Ian Thompson

250-472-5517
ianbthompson@uvic.ca

Course Director, Clinical Skills
Dr. Ryan Heron

CSDir@uvic.ca

Course Director, Family Practice
Dr. Margaret Manville

250-370-8111 ext. 13426
fmdir@uvic.ca

Site Director, MEDD 419/429/449 (FLEX)
Dr. Lisa Cairns

250-472-4102

UBC Associate Director, Curriculum, Years 1 & 2
Dr. Joana Gil-Mohapel

250-472-4597
jgil@uvic.ca

Program Manager
Jenn MacMillan

250-472-5507
jmacm@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, FLEX/MEDD
Nicole Wells

250-472-5522
impcurr1and2@uvic.ca

Curriculum Manager, Years 1 & 2
Eleanor Good

250-519-1502
egood@uvic.ca

Assessment and Clinical Exams Administrator, Years 1 & 2
Christy Schwartz

250-472-5523
cschwarz@uvic.ca

Curriculum Support
TBD

250-721-7206
currsupp@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Family Practice & Volunteer Patients
Merren Anderson

250-371-8111 ext. 11347
fp.vp@uvic.ca

Program Support, A&E and Clinical Faculty Appointments
Niobe Getty

250-721-7224
niobeg@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Clinical Skills 
TBD

250-370-8111 ext. 13714
clinicalskills@uvic.ca

Clerkship Director, Year 3
Dr. Harold Hunt

250-370-8111 ext. 11828
haroldhunt@uvic.ca

Electives Director, Year 4
Dr. Amita Modi

250-370-8111 ext. 13715
amodi@uvic.ca

Course Director, Transition into Postgraduate Training and Medical Practice (TIPP), Year 4
Dr. Jody Anderson

250-370-8111 ext. 13714
susan.anderson@viha.ca

Site Leader, Integrated Community Clerkships, Cowichan Valley
Dr. Paul Terlien

1-250-737-2064
paul.terlien@ubc.ca

Site Leader, Campbell River and District General Hospital
Dr. Natasha Rafo

natasha.rafo@islandhealth.ca

Regional Administrative Manager, UBC Years 3 & 4 Undergraduate & Royal College Specialty / BCYT Postgraduate Programs - Vancouver Island
Lynne Fisher

250-519-1827
llfisher@uvic.ca

UBC Regional Administrative Office Administrator - Vancouver Island
Angela Dawe

adawe@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, UG/PG
Duncan McKendrick

250-370-8111 ext. 13710
imsupp@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, UG Year 3&4, PG Internal Medicine
Kristen Stanbridge

250-519-1826
imadmin@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, UG/PG Anesthesia, Orthopedics and Surgery (General & Specialties) 
Kim Brodie

250-727-4148
kbrodie@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Electives (South Island), Year 4 & VGH Reception and Facilities
Luisa Halsall

250-370-8111 ext. 15584
lhalsall@uvic.ca

Assessment and Clinical Exams Administrator, Years 3 & 4
Elana Richard

250-370-8111 ext. 15592
elanar@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, Integrated Community Clerkships and Rural Family Practice, Cowichan Valley
Stacey Taylor

1-250-737-2063
staceyt@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, Years 3 & 4 – Central Island
JoAnne Neustaedter

250-729-5971
joanne.neustaedter@viha.ca

Program Assistant, Year 4 – Strathcona Site
Aldyth Booton

250-286-7100 ext. 67212
aboonton@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Psychiatry
Monika Spence

250-370-8111 ext. 17088
psychadmin@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Emergency Medicine
Theresa McInally

emadmin@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Pediatrics
Janet White

pedsadmin@uvic.ca

Undergraduate / Postgraduate Obstetrics & Gynecology
Roberta Eckard

fpcurricadmin@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, Royal Jubilee Hospital Reception and Facilities
Brandy Craverio

1-250-519-1825 ext. 11825
imprjh@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Transition into Postgraduate Training and Medical Practice (TIPP), Year 4 & On-Call Administrator
Ashley Macdonell

250-370-8111 ext. 12410
ashleymacdonell@uvic.ca

Development Officer
Nicole Boulet

250-721-6102
sciencedev@uvic.ca

Leadership Giving Officer
Emily Wachtman

250-472-4834
leadershipgiving2@uvic.ca

Financial Officer
Kun Liu

250-721-7479
impfo@uvic.ca

Financial Clerk
Ying Wu

250-472-5541
finclerk@uvic.ca

Regional Associate Dean, Vancouver Island, Faculty of Medicine (UBC)
Head, Division of Medical Sciences (UVic)

Dr. Bruce Wright

250-472-5524
brucewri@uvic.ca

Assistant to the Regional Associate Dean (RAD)
Kyla Patterson

250-472-5524
impadmin@uvic.ca

Assistant Dean, MD Undergraduate Education
Dr. Shavaun MacDonald

250-721-6598
shavaunm@uvic.ca

Regional Director of Administration
Waheeda Esmail

250-472-5511
impadmindir@uvic.ca

Administrative Support to Waheeda Esmail
Liang Han

impadsupp@uvic.ca

Faculty Support, Assistant to the Dr. Shavaun MacDonald and Dr. Morgan Price, and Overflow Support for RAD
Helena Zhang

250-721-6373
impfac@uvic.ca

IMP Librarian
TBD

TBD
TBD

Click here to access library services at UVic.

Patient Programs Coordinator
Karen Basi

250-370-8111 ext. 12386
karenpri@uvic.ca

Patient Programs Trainer

Jonathan Brower

250-370-8111 ext. 13426
sptrainer@uvic.ca

Physician Education Director & Portfolio Lead
Dr. Chris Morrow

250-472-4542
cmorrow@uvic.ca

Physician Education Administrator
Leah Johnston

250-721-6373
physicianeducation@uvic.ca

Director, Centre for Interprofessional Clinical Simulation Learning (CICSL)
Darin Abbey

250-519-7700 ext. 13663
darin.abbey@islandhealth.ca

Manager
Anna Macdonald

250-519-7700 ext. 13431
anna.macdonald@viha.ca

Simulation Operations Specialist
Jack Sjostrom

simops@islandhealth.ca

Simulation Support
TBD

250-519-7700 ext. 13432
cicsl@viha.ca

Clinical Nurse Educator, Simulation
Tamara Young

tamara.young@viha.ca

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Dr. Fiona Manning

250-472-5509
fmanning@uvic.ca

Coordinator, Student Affairs
Kelly Arason

250-472-5508
karason@uvic.ca

IMP Research Lead
Dr. Stephanie Willerth

willerth@uvic.ca

Technical Support
Mike Quan

250-853-3792
mikeq@uvic.ca

Technical Analyst
Armin Berrer

aberrer@uvic.ca

Technical Support
Scott Tatarchuck

250-883-2265
statarch@uvic.ca

IMP Buildings & Contact

The Medical Sciences Building (MSB) was UVic’s first building to be granted gold-level status in the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) green building rating program.

  • MSB features state-of-the-art lecture theatres, anatomy research and multi-purpose laboratories, problem-based learning rooms, a clinical skills teaching room and administrative offices, as well as an outdoor patio nestled in the woods.
  • MSB is centrally located on the UVic campus, within a few minutes walk of athletics and recreation facilities, libraries, and student services
  • UVic offers outstanding social, cultural, artistic, environmental, and athletic opportunities, including a full schedule of concerts, plays, exhibitions, films, lectures, and athletics events

Medical Sciences Building
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
MSB Building, Rm 104
Victoria, BC, V8P 5C2
250-472-5500  |  Map

The IMP's clinical academic campuses at Royal Jubilee and Victoria General Hospitals feature small lecture theaters (equipped with V/C technology), multipurpose clinical skills rooms, student lounges, and on-call rooms.


Royal Jubilee Hospital
Room 101, Coronation Annex
1952 Bay Street
Victoria, BC, V8R 1J8
250-519-1825  |  Map

Victoria General Hospital
1 Hospital Way
Victoria, BC, V8Z 6R5
250-727-4148  |  Map

The expansion of medical education facilities to central and north Vancouver Island helps to form a network of academic learning centres, offering excellent training environments for students and medical residents from all over British Columbia and beyond. Providing clinical training opportunities across the Island exposes learners to the benefits of practicing in smaller communities.


Nanaimo Regional General Hospital
1200 Dufferin Crescent
Nanaimo, BC, V9S 2B7

Cowichan District Hospital
3045 Gibbins Road
Duncan, BC, V9L 1E7

North Island Hospital – Campbell River Campus
375-2nd Avenue
Campbell River, BC, V9W 3V1

North Island Hospital – Comox Valley Campus
101 Lerwick Road
Courtenay, BC, V9N 0B9