Contacts


General Inquiries
Aislinn Shinomura, IMP Receptionist
E: impsec1@uvic.ca
P: 250-472-5500
F: 250-472-5505

Mailing address
Island Medical Program
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, V8W 2Y2

In-person address
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Medical Sciences Bldg
Victoria, BC, V8P 5C2


Faculty & Staff Directory

Admissions & Communications Coordinator
Jessica Skelton (she/her) — Bio

250-472-5527
impadmcom@uvic.ca

IMP CHES Liaison
Dr. Laura Farrell — Bio

lfarrell@uvic.ca

Program Support, A&E and Clinical Faculty Appointments
Niobe Getty

250-721-7224
niobeg@uvic.ca

Site Director
Dr. Ian Thompson — Bio

250-472-5517
ianbthompson@uvic.ca

Course Director, Clinical Skills
Dr. Lauren Kitney — Bio

CSDir@uvic.ca

Interim Family Practice Lead, MEDD 412/421/422
Dr. Talveen Gill (she/they)

talveen.gill@ubc.ca

Site Director, MEDD 419/429/449 (FLEX)
Dr. Richard Veerapen — Bio

rveerapen@uvic.ca

UBC Associate Director, Curriculum, Years 1 & 2; and IMP Master Teacher and Neuroanatomy Lead 
Dr. Joana Gil-Mohapel (she/her) — Bio

250-472-4597
jgil@uvic.ca; joana.gil-mohapel@ubc.ca

Senior Manager, MD Student, Patient and Physician Education Programs
Jennifer MacMillan (she/her) — Bio

250-888-9640
jmacm@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, FLEX/MEDD
Nicole Wells

250-472-5522
impcurr1and2@uvic.ca

Curriculum Manager, Years 1 & 2
Eleanor Good (she/her) — Bio

250-519-1502
egood@uvic.ca

Assessment and Clinical Exams Administrator, Years 1 & 2
Christy Schwartz

250-472-5523
cschwarz@uvic.ca

Curriculum Support
Claire Pilmoor

250-370-8111 ext. 13149
currsupp@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Family Practice & Volunteer Patients
TBD

250-371-8111 ext. 11347
fp.vp@uvic.ca

Program Support, A&E and Clinical Faculty Appointments
Niobe Getty

250-721-7224
niobeg@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Clinical Skills 
Stacey Yasinowski

250-370-8111 ext. 13714
clinicalskills@uvic.ca

Clerkship Director, Year 3
Dr. Harold Hunt — Bio

250-370-8111 ext. 11828
haroldhunt@uvic.ca

OSCE Site Lead, Year 3; Clerkship Director, Year 4
Dr. Amita Modi — Bio

250-370-8111 ext. 13715
amodi@uvic.ca

Course Director, Transition into Postgraduate Training and Medical Practice (TIPP), Year 4
Dr. Jody Anderson — Bio

250-370-8111 ext. 13714
susan.anderson@islandhealth.ca

Site Leader, Integrated Community Clerkships, Cowichan Valley
Dr. Tom Rimmer — Bio

1-250-737-2063
tom@rimmer.com

Site Leader, Campbell River and District General Hospital
Dr. Natasha Rafo

natasha.rafo@islandhealth.ca

Regional Administrative Manager, UBC Years 3 & 4 Undergraduate & Royal College Specialty / BCYT Postgraduate Programs - Vancouver Island
Lynne Fisher — Bio

250-519-1827
llfisher@uvic.ca

UBC Regional Administrative Office Administrator - Vancouver Island
Angela Dawe

adawe@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, UG/PG
Olivia Atwal

250-370-8111 ext. 13710
imsupp@uvic.ca

Program Coordinator, UG Year 3&4, PG Internal Medicine
Kristen Stanbridge — Bio

250-519-1826
imadmin@uvic.ca

UVic Undergraduate Regional Administrative Team Lead
Kim Nixon (she/her)

250-727-4148
kimnixon@uvic.ca

Program Manger, Family Practice
Josie Terlesky (she/her)

250-370-8564
jterlesky@uvic.ca

Administrator, Family Practice
Katie McQuarrie

Program Administrator, Electives (South Island), Year 4 & VGH Reception and Facilities
Luisa Halsall

250-370-8111 ext. 15584
lhalsall@uvic.ca

Assessment and Clinical Exams Administrator, Years 3 & 4
Elana Richard

250-370-8111 ext. 15592
elanar@uvic.ca

Curriculum Administrator, Integrated Community Clerkships and Rural Family Practice, Cowichan Valley
Stacey Taylor

1-250-737-2063
staceyt@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, RAO Onboarding / Years 3 & 4 Electives
Jo-Anne Neustaedter — Bio

250-739-5971
jneustae@uvic.ca

Program Assistant, Year 4 – Strathcona Site
Aldyth Booton

250-286-7100 ext. 67212
aboonton@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Psychiatry
Olivia Michaels

250-370-8111 ext. 17088
psychadmin@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Emergency Medicine & Orthopedics
Anny Ruch (she/her) — Bio

250-519-7700 ext. 13424
emadmin@uvic.ca

UBC Senior Program Administrator, Pediatrics
Janet White

250-370-8111 ext. 15916
pedsadmin@uvic.ca

Curriculum Coordinator, UG / PG Obstetrics & Gynecology
Roberta Eckard (she/her) — Bio

250-370-8111 ext. 13736
fpcurricadmin@uvic.ca

Royal Jubilee Hospital Reception & Program Assistant
Emily Jarvis (she/her)

1-250-519-1825 ext. 11825
imprjh@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Basic Clinical Year / Surgical & Perioperative Care Rotations
Kelsey Amos

1-250-370-8111 ext. 11509
BCYadmin@uvic.ca

Program Administrator, Transition into Postgraduate Training and Medical Practice (TIPP), Year 4 & On-Call Administrator
Ashley Macdonell

250-370-8111 ext. 12410
callscheduler_tippadmin@uvic.ca

Development Officer
TDB

sciencedev@uvic.ca

Financial Officer
Kun Liu — Bio

250-721-7479
impfo@uvic.ca

Financial Clerk
Ying Wu

250-472-5541
finclerk@uvic.ca

Regional Associate Dean, Vancouver Island, Faculty of Medicine (UBC)
Head, Division of Medical Sciences (UVic)

Dr. Bruce Wright — Bio

250-472-5524
brucewri@uvic.ca

Executive Assistant to the Regional Associate Dean (RAD)
Kyla Patterson (she/her)

250-472-5524
impadmin@uvic.ca

Assistant Dean, MD Undergraduate Education
Dr. Shavaun MacDonald (she/her) — Bio

250-721-6598
shavaunm@uvic.ca

Regional Director of Administration
Waheeda Esmail (she/they)

250-472-5511
impadmindir@uvic.ca

Manager, Strategy and Administration
Sara Ohora (she/her)

250-7218706
sohora@uvic.ca

Administrative Support to Waheeda Esmail
Aislinn Shinomura

impadsupp@uvic.ca

Faculty Support, Assistant to the Dr. Shavaun MacDonald and Dr. Morgan Price, and Overflow Support for RAD
Helena Zhang (she/her) — Bio

250-721-6373
impfac@uvic.ca

IMP Librarian
TBD

TBD
TBD

Click here to access library services at UVic.

Patient Programs Coordinator
Sammie Gough (she/her) — Bio

250-370-8111 ext. 12386
patientprograms@uvic.ca

Patient Programs Trainer
Jonathan Brower (he/him) — Bio

250-370-8111 ext. 13426
sptrainer@uvic.ca

Standardized Patient Trainer
Laurel Green (she/her) — Bio

sptrainersupport@uvic.ca

Physician Education Director & Portfolio Lead
Dr. Chris Morrow — Bio

250-472-4542
ccmorrow@uvic.ca

Physician Education Administrator
Leah Johnston

250-721-6373
physicianeducation@uvic.ca

Director, Centre for Interprofessional Clinical Simulation Learning (CICSL)
Darin Abbey — Bio

250-519-7700 ext. 13663
darin.abbey@islandhealth.ca

Manager, Centre for Interprofessional Clinical Simulation Learning (CICSL)
Dr. Anna Macdonald (she/her) — Bio

250-519-7700 ext. 13663
anna.macdonald@islandhealth.ca

Simulation Operations Specialist
Jack Sjostrom — Bio

simops@islandhealth.ca

Simulation Administrative Assistant
Monique West — Bio

250-519-7700 ext. 13432
cicsl@islandhealth.ca

Clinical Nurse Educator, Simulation
Tamara Young — Bio

tamara.young@islandhealth.ca

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Dr. Fiona Manning (she/her) — Bio

250-472-5509
fmanning@uvic.ca

Coordinator, Student Affairs
Kelly Arason (she/her)

250-472-5508
karason@uvic.ca

IMP Research Lead
Dr. Stephanie Willerth —Bio

willerth@uvic.ca

Technical Support
Mike Quan

250-853-3792
mikeq@uvic.ca

Technical Analyst
Armin Berrer

aberrer@uvic.ca

Technical Support
Scott Tatarchuck

250-883-2265
statarch@uvic.ca

IMP Buildings & Contact

The Medical Sciences Building (MSB) was UVic’s first building to be granted gold-level status in the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) green building rating program.

  • MSB features state-of-the-art lecture theatres, anatomy research and multi-purpose laboratories, problem-based learning rooms, a clinical skills teaching room and administrative offices, as well as an outdoor patio nestled in the woods.
  • MSB is centrally located on the UVic campus, within a few minutes walk of athletics and recreation facilities, libraries, and student services
  • UVic offers outstanding social, cultural, artistic, environmental, and athletic opportunities, including a full schedule of concerts, plays, exhibitions, films, lectures, and athletics events

Medical Sciences Building
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
MSB Building, Rm 104
Victoria, BC, V8P 5C2
250-472-5500  |  Map

The IMP's clinical academic campuses at Royal Jubilee and Victoria General Hospitals feature small lecture theaters (equipped with V/C technology), multipurpose clinical skills rooms, student lounges, and on-call rooms.


Royal Jubilee Hospital
Room 101, Coronation Annex
1952 Bay Street
Victoria, BC, V8R 1J8
250-519-1825  |  Map

Victoria General Hospital
1 Hospital Way
Victoria, BC, V8Z 6R5
250-727-4148  |  Map

The expansion of medical education facilities to central and north Vancouver Island helps to form a network of academic learning centres, offering excellent training environments for students and medical residents from all over British Columbia and beyond. Providing clinical training opportunities across the Island exposes learners to the benefits of practicing in smaller communities.


Nanaimo Regional General Hospital
1200 Dufferin Crescent
Nanaimo, BC, V9S 2B7

Cowichan District Hospital
3045 Gibbins Road
Duncan, BC, V9L 1E7

North Island Hospital – Campbell River Campus
375-2nd Avenue
Campbell River, BC, V9W 3V1

North Island Hospital – Comox Valley Campus
101 Lerwick Road
Courtenay, BC, V9N 0B9